Application Agreement on Meipai Open Platform

Special prompt: This Agreement is an effective contract concluded between Meipai Networks and Meipai Open Platform Partner (hereinafter referred to as "you" or "APP access provider") regarding matters relating to application of Meipa Open Platform. Please carefully read all its contents (especially those in bold) before accepting this Agreement. In the event that you do not agree with any content under this Agreement, or cannot accurately understand the interpretation of articles made by Meipai Open Platform, please do not proceed with the operation. You shall understand and agree with the following items before reading the text:

(1) As a neutral platform service provider, Meipai Open Platform only provides an open interface and other neutral technologies.

(2) The APP access provider shall be at its discretion responsible for developing, editing, repairing, processing, operating and maintaining the accessed APP and its expenses and Meipai Networks does not take part in any R&D and operation activities of APP access provider.

(3) The APP access provider shall strictly comply with all requirements herein and those of laws and policies while applying the services of Meipai Open Platform. The APP access provider shall at its discretion assume the losses upon itself, Meipai Networks or other third parties resulting from its improper application and compensate all losses. In addition, Meipai Networks may also unilaterally suspend or terminate its cooperation with the APP access provider at any time in accordance with its judgment and the APP access provider shall at its discretion assume the loss caused thereof.

I.Definitions

1.1  Meipai Open Platform: Meipai Open Platform is a platform which has a large number quantity of users and high transmission capacity based on the powerful platform nature of Meipai, accesses to the partner's third party services and provides the user with rich APPs and excellent services.

1.2  APP access provider: The APP access provider (hereinafter referred to as "you") means the individual, legal person or other organization with capacity for civil conducts, who makes an effective application, obtains consent from Xiamen Meipai Networks Technology Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as "Meipai Networks"), accesses to the APP or website developed or possessed by it on Meipai Open Platform and provides the user with services.

1.3  Platform data: They mean the data which are submitted by the user through Meipai Open Platform or generated by visiting Meipai Open Platform and those which are generated when the APP access provider uses Meipai Open Platform. The ownership of "platform data" and associated rights generated thereof are reserved by Meipai Networks, which are also its important business secrets.

II.Rights and Obligations of APP Access Provider

2.1  Account registration:

Before using Meipai Open Platform, you must register an open platform account by logging in the website of Meipai Open Platform or in other ways designated by Meitu. This account is evidence that you access to Meipai Open Platform and please properly keep your account and password after registering the account. When registering the account of Meipai Open Platform, please truly and completely fill in the associated registration information in accordance with the registration prompt and timely update such registration information to ensure that such registration information is in the true and valid state from the date on which the account is registered to the date of its cancellation and shall not infringe against the legal rights and interests of other third parties. The consequences resulting from incorrect, false, illegal or misused registration information by others that you fill in shall be undertaken by the user, no matter whether it is open.

2.2  Application requirements

2.2.1  You must promise to undertake the responsibility to protect the user's privacy with Meipai Open Platform and Meipai Networks. Your collection and application of the user's personal information must be duly authorized by the user and only the user's data which are required to operate the APP and achieve its functions shall be collected. Meanwhile, you shall inform the user of the purpose, scope and mode of application of the associated data collection. Without consent from the user, you shall not at your discretion apply or allow any third party to apply the user's personal information.

2.2.2  The APP you access to Meipai Open Platform shall provide the user with the necessary product information and user manual as well as continuous update of the APP and ensure that this APP may safely and stably run on the development platform. Your APP or service provides the server environment via Meipai Networks and you shall at your discretion undertake all expenses caused thereof (including but without limitation to server and broadband costs).

2.2.3  During the period to access to Meipai Open Platform of your APP, you shall guarantee to provide the continuous customer services and undertake the customer service costs accordingly.

2.2.4  When applying Meipai Open Platform, you shall strictly comply with all requirements of laws and policies applicable to this Agreement, including but not limited to exclude the security information, insecure information, junk marketing information, obscene and pornographic information, fraudulent information and unfair competition information in the access APP which does harm to the State and society. Losses upon the user, Meitu or other third parties resulting from improper application of Meipai Open Platform by the user shall be undertaken by the APP access provider.

2.2.5  Without prior authorization by Meipai Networks, you shall not sell or transfer such associated technologies as code, API or development tools of Meipai Open Platform to any third party.

2.2.6  As required during actual operation of Meipai Open Platform, Meipai Networks may request you to additionally add or modify the application characteristics or take part in the operation activity and you are obliged to coordinate Meipai Networks and have no rights to request it to pay any expenses.

2.3  Infringement claims:

The APP or service that you access will be used by the user. During this process, you shall at your discretion make claims against the user or third party, provided that you think that it infringes against your legal rights and interests resulting from the mode of application of APP or service that you access to and Meitu shall not shoulder any liability.

2.4  The APP access provider represents and warranties that the APP which is developed or released on Meipai Open Platform complies with the following requirements:

2.4.1  True, legal, accurate and complete, without any obscene, pornographic, immoral, fraudulent, slanderous (including commercial slander), illegal threatening or illegal harassing contents;

2.4.2  Will not infringe against the legal rights or interests of any third party, including but not limited to the intellectual property rights of the third party, etc.;

2.4.3  Will not violate any laws, regulations, ordinances or rules and regulations (including but without limitation to the laws, regulations, ordinances or rules and regulations standardizing the Internet website, Internet information and unfair competition) or release commodities or services which are prohibited by any laws, regulations, ordinances or rules and regulations

2.4.4  Will exclude any type of vicious computer program or virus; will not disturb or try to disturb the normal operation of the open platform, APP of other service providers or any of its parts or functions in any manner;

2.4.5  Shall not publicly express or imply shareholding or sponsorship between Meitu and you or recognize the APP of APP access provider;

2.4.6  Shall not modify, delete or hide any patent, copyright, trademark or other right and interest statements included and displayed by Meipai Networks and Meipai Open Platform;

2.4.7  Shall not request, collect or ask for the user's account, friend list data, password or any other identity verification proof and user's personal information in any manner;


In the event that you violate the above-mentioned articles, Meipai Networks will punish you by deleting the breach/ illegal information, warning, restricting your service or terminating your service in accordance with the seriousness of the case. You shall compensate all losses upon the user, Meipai Networks and any of its partners and related enterprises resulting from breach of above-mentioned articles.

2.5  Platform data:

2.5.1  You agree that all rights of the platform application data (including but without limitation to the user's registration information, number of broadcasts, number of comments and number of interface calls) included in Meipai Open Platform are reserved by Meitu. The APP access provider undertakes not to at its discretion save, collect, apply or authorize others to apply the above-mentioned platform data without prior written approval by Meitu.

2.5.2  In the event that Meipai Networks thinks that the way in which you collect or apply the platform data affects the user's experience or infringes against its business secret, Meipai Networks is entitled to prevent or request you to delete the associated data and you shall not collect the platform data in such way.

2.5.3  You shall not apply the data of Meipai Open Platform for advertising to the user.

2.5.4  Once you stop applying the services under this Agreement, you must return or completely delete the data (including various backups) acquired from Meipai Open Platform and shall not apply or allow the third party to apply them in any manner.

III.Rights and Obligations of Meipai Open Platform

3.1  Qualification review

3.3.1  Meipai Networks is entitled to review and select the APP provided by the APP access provider and analyze and apply your APP or services for any purposes and Meipai Networks reserves the right to at its discretion determine to refuse the product or service to join Meipai Open Platform.

3.3.2  You must be liable for the authenticity, legality and validity of the certification materials of the APP access provider filled and submitted and your associated legal qualification to apply this service, access to and operate the APP or provide the associated services is reviewed and approved by the associated government agency; such information as qualification materials of the entity, associated qualification or certificate and any other documents that you provide is true, accurate and complete and is updated timely after the information is changed; you have the capacity to fulfill the obligations under this Agreement and perform various conducts; your performance of associated obligations and associated behaviors do not violate any legal documents which are binding upon you. Otherwise, Meipai Networks is entitled to refuse or terminate to provide the services and perform punishment for the illegal account in accordance with this Agreement. Moreover, you shall not continue to apply the associated services provided by Meitu and independently undertake all liabilities and all losses upon the third party and Meitu caused thereof.

3.3.3  The contents of Meitu to perform the qualification certification of the APP access provider are only limited to the formal review for the materials and information that you submit, which shall not be deemed to provide any warranty or undertake any liability for your actual operation. You shall at your discretion undertake the responsibility for the disputes arising from the third party due to your behaviors and you shall be responsible for compensating in case of damage to Meitu or other third parties.

3.2  Reservation of rights of Meipai Networks

3.2.1  Meipai Networks is entitled to develop and apply the APP or service which is similar to or has competitive relation with your APP or service and Meipai Networks does not guarantee that there will not be other APPs or services which are similar to or have competitive relation with your APP or service on Meipai Open Platform.

3.2.2  Before your APP or service is accessed to, Meipai Networks is entitled to request you to rename your APP or service on Meipai Open Platform to distinguish it from its name on other platforms.

3.2.3  Unless Meipai Networks has the separate statements or the associated obligee has the due rights in accordance with the applicable laws and policies, Meipai Networks will be completely protected by the applicable laws and policies of this Agreement and applicable international treaties during your application of Meipai Open Platform. All rights which are not expressly authorized to you for exercise by this Agreement will be reserved by Meipai Networks. Without written authorization from Meipai Networks or associated obligee, no person shall apply them in any form. Meipai Networks shall be entitled to claim against other exemptions enjoyed by it, which are allowed by the applicable laws and policies of this Agreement and applicable international treaties, unless Meipai Networks makes special statement to waive them.

IV.Exemptions

4.1  You agree and understand that Meipai Networks is entitled to change or interrupt the network services in part or in whole at any time in accordance with its judgment in view of the particularity of network services and regular/ irregular overhaul of the platform or associated equipment and there are risks to delete any materials that you provide and Meipai Networks will not undertake any responsibilities. Therefore, Meipai Networks suggests you taking the legal method to save your required information and contents.

4.2  In case of service interruption and loss upon the developer resulting from one of cases as follows, Meipai Networks will not undertake the responsibilities:

4.2.1  In case of force majeure;

4.2.2  Hacker attack or computer virus invasion or outbreak;

4.2.3  The computer system is damaged or paralyzed or cannot work normally;

4.2.4  Technical adjustment of the telecommunication department;

4.2.5  emporary closing resulting from governmental regulations;

4.2.6  Others resulting from fault of Meipai Networks;

V.Others

5.1  About Meipai Networks

When it concerns (and only when it concerns) the rights available to Meipai Networks pursuant to this Agreement, the "Meipai Networks" referenced in this Agreement may include but not limited to Xiamen Meipai Networks Technology Co., Ltd. and/or its affiliates and the staff members of Xiamen Meipai Networks Technology Co., Ltd. and/or that of its affiliates. Especially, in the case that the above affiliates and/or their staff members suffer losses due to user's misuse of Makeup Plus, these affiliates and/or their staff members are entitled to claim the corresponding rights against users in accordance to this Agreement.

5.2  Dispute jurisdiction

In view of any dispute arising between you and Meipai Networks, you shall agree to settle the dispute under exclusive jurisdiction of the local People's Court with competent jurisdiction where Meipai Networks is located, provided that the location of Meipai Networks is permitted by applicable laws and policies to act as the only or one of locations of dispute jurisdiction during the dispute occurs. Meanwhile, in the case that Meipai Networks intends to bring a lawsuit against you or other third party on disputes relating to this Agreement or Makeup Plus, Meipai Networks shall have the right to choose the local People's Court with jurisdiction where Meipai Networks is located for exclusive jurisdiction of such disputes.

5.3  Applicable law

Laws and policies of the People's Republic of China (excluding Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan) shall apply to any matters relating to this Agreement ("applicable laws and policies"). These applicable laws and policies may be in a dynamic change process, therefore it shall not constitute a basis for natural invalidity or termination of enforceability of all or any clause of this Agreement in case the rights and interests of yourself and/or Meipai Networks under this Agreement increase or decrease due to changes of applicable laws and policies, unless the above changed applicable laws and policies belong to effective and mandatory provisions.

5.4  Contact Meitu

For any questions regarding this Agreement or feedback information (including suggestion, complaint and report, etc.) for Meipai Networks during application of Meitu Open Platform, please contact Meipai Networks immediately without any hesitation. Contact information: E-mail: sky@meitu.com.

美拍开放平台使用协议

特别提醒: 本协议是厦门美拍科技有限公司与美拍开放平台合作伙伴(以下简称 “您”或“应用接入商”)就美拍开放平台的使用等相关事项所订立的有效合约。在接受本协议之前,请您仔细阅读本协议的全部内容(特别是以粗体标注的内容)。如果您不同意本协议的任意内容,或者无法准确理解美图开放平台对条款的解释,请不要进行后续操作。 在您阅读正文部分之前请您理解并同意:

(1) 美拍开放平台仅提供一种开放接口以及其他的中立技术,属于一个中立的平台服务提供者。

(2) 应用接入商应自行负责接入应用的开发、编辑、维修、加工、运营和维护等工作及其费用,厦门美拍科技有限公司并不参与应用接入商的任何研发、运营活动。

(3) 应用接入商在使用美拍开放平台的服务时,应严格遵循本协议及法律与政策的全部要求。因应用接入商的不当使用而造成自己、厦门美拍科技有限公司或其他第三方的损失,均应由应用接入商自行承担,并赔偿一切损失。除此之外,厦门美拍科技有限公司还可以依据自身判断,随时单方面暂停或终止与应用接入商的合作,由此给应用接入商造成的损失,由您自行承担。

一、定义

1.1  美拍开放平台:美拍开放平台是依托于美拍强大的平台性质所拥有的大量用户和强大的传播能力,接入合作方的第三方服务,向用户提供丰富应用和完善服务的平台。

1.2  应用接入商:本协议所称应用接入商(下文亦称“您”),是指经过有效申请并经厦门厦门美拍科技有限公司(以下简称“美拍公司”)同意,在美拍开放平台接入自身开发或拥有的应用或网站,向用户提供服务的具备民事行为能力的个人、法人或其他组织。

1.3  平台数据:指用户通过美拍开放平台提交的或访问美拍开放平台所产生的数据,以及应用接入商在使用美拍开放平台时所产生的数据。“平台数据”的所有权及由此产生的相关权利属于美拍公司,亦是美拍公司一项重要的商业秘密。

二、应用接入商的权利义务

2.1  注册账号:

在使用美拍开放平台之前,您须通过登录美拍开放平台网站或美图其他指定途径,注册开放平台账号。该账号是您接入美拍开放平台的凭证,请您在注册账号后自行妥善保管账号及密码。您在注册美拍开放平台账号时,应按照注册提示真实、完整地填写相关注册信息,并及时更新该等注册信息,保证该等注册信息自账号注册起至账号注销止的期间内始终处于真实、有效状态,且不得侵犯其他第三方的合法权益。因您填写的注册信息存在错误、虚假、违法、被他人冒名而致等情形导致的后果,无论是否公开,均由该用户自行承担。

2.2  使用要求

2.2.1  您必须承诺与美拍开放平台以及美拍公司一同承担保护用户隐私的责任。您对用户个人信息的收集、使用等行为必须以获得用户的合格授权为前提,且仅应当收集为应用程序运行及功能实现目的而必要的用户数据,同时应当告知用户相关数据收集的目的、范围以及使用方式等,未经用户同意,不得擅自使用用户的个人信息,或许可任意第三方使用。

2.2.2  您在美拍开放平台接入的应用应向用户提供必要的产品信息及使用说明,以及提供应用的持续更新,并保证该应用可以在开发平台安全、稳定地运行。您的应用或服务使用美拍公司提供的服务器环境,因此产生的所有费用(包括但不限于服务器、宽带成本)由您自行承担。

2.2.3  您的应用在美拍开放平台接入期间,您应保证提供持续的客服服务,并自行承担客服成本。

2.2.4  您在使用美拍开放平台时,应严格遵循本协议适用法律与政策的全部要求,包括但不限于不得在接入应用中包含危害国家及社会安全信息、不安全信息、垃圾营销信息、淫秽色情信息、欺诈信息、不正当竞争信息等。因用户不当使用美拍开放平台而造成的其自己、美图或其他第三方的损失,均应由该应用接入商承担。

2.2.5  在没有获得美拍公司事先授权的情况下,您不得向任何第三方出售转让美拍开放平台的代码、API和开发工具等相关技术。

2.2.6  因美拍开放平台在实际运营过程中的需要,美拍公司可能要求您额外增加或修改应用特性或者参与运营活动,您有义务配合美拍公司并无权要求美拍公司支付任何费用。

2.3  侵权索赔:

您所接入的应用或服务将被用户使用,在此过程中若您认为用户或第三方对您所接入的应用或服务的使用方式侵犯了您的合法权益,您应自行向该等主体主张权利,美图不承担责任。

2.4  应用接入商声明并保证其在美拍开放平台开发、发布的应用符合如下要求:

2.4.1  真实、合法、准确、完整,不会有任何淫秽、色情、不道德、欺诈、诽谤(包括商业诽谤)、非法恐吓或非法骚扰的内容;

2.4.2  不会侵犯任何第三方享有的合法权利或权益,包括但不限于第三方知识产权等;

2.4.3  不会违反任何法律、法规、条例或规章 (包括但不限于关于规范互联网站、互联网信息、不正当竞争的法律、法规、条例或规章),或发布任何法律、法规、条例或规章所禁止的商品或服务;

2.4.4  不会含有任何类型的恶意计算机程序、病毒;不得以任何方式干扰或企图干扰开放平台、其他服务商应用或其任何部分或功能的正常运行;

2.4.5  不得公开表达或暗示美图与您存在入股、赞助或认可应用接入商的应用;

2.4.6  不得修改、删除、隐匿美拍公司及美拍开放平台所包含和显示的任何专利、版权、商标或其他权益声明;

2.4.7  不得以任何方式请求、收集、索取用户账号、好友列表数据、密码或其他任何身份验证凭证及用户私密信息;


如您违反上述条款,美拍公司将根据情节的轻重,对您做出删除违约/违法信息、警告、限制服务、终止服务等处罚。您需负责赔偿因违反上述条款而给用户、美拍公司及美拍公司的任何合作伙伴、关联企业所造成的一切损失。

2.5  平台数据:

2.5.1  您同意,美拍开放平台中所包含的平台运用数据(包括但不限于用户注册信息、播放数、评论数、接口调用数等)的全部权利归美图所有。应用接入商保证,在未经美图事先书面批准的情况下,不得以任何目的擅自保存、收集、使用或授权他人使用前述平台数据。

2.5.2  如美拍公司认为您收集、使用平台数据的方式将影响用户体验或侵犯美拍公司商业秘密的,美拍公司有权阻止或要求您删除相关数据并不得再以该方式收集平台数据。

2.5.3  您不得使用美拍开放平台数据用于向用户进行广告宣传使用。

2.5.4  一旦您停止使用本协议项下的服务,您必须归还或全部删除从美拍开放平台中获取的数据(包含各种备份),并不得再以任何方式使用或许可第三人使用。

三、美拍开放平台的权利义务

3.1  资质审查

3.3.1  美拍公司有权对应用接入商提供的应用进行审核、评选,且有权为任何目的分析使用您的应用或服务,美拍公司同时保留自行决定拒绝产品或服务加入美拍开放平台的权利。

3.3.2  您必须对所填写和提交的应用接入商认证资料的真实性、合法性、有效性承担责任,您具备使用本服务、接入和运营应用或提供相关服务等行为的相关合法资质或经过了相关政府部门的审核批准;您提供的主体资质材料、相关资质或证明以及其他任何文件等信息真实、准确、完整,并在信息发生变更后,及时进行更新;您具备履行本协议项下之义务、各种行为的能力;您履行相关义务、从事相关行为不违反任何对您有约束力的法律文件。否则,美拍公司有权拒绝或终止提供本服务,并依照本协议对违规帐号进行处罚,且您不应继续使用美图提供的相关服务,且应独自承担由此带来的一切责任及给第三方、美图造成的全部损失。

3.3.3  美图对于应用接入商资质认证的内容仅限于对您所提交的材料和信息进行形式审核,该行为不应被视为对您实际运营情况提供任何担保或承担任何责任。因您的行为导致任何第三方产生的争议,由您自行承担责任,如因此给美图、其他第三方造成损害的,由您负责赔偿。

3.2  美拍公司权利保留

3.2.1  美拍公司有权开发使用与您的应用或服务相似或存在竞争关系的应用或服务,同时美拍公司也不保证在美拍开放平台上不会出现其他与您的应用或服务相似或存在竞争关系的应用或服务。

3.2.2  在您的应用或服务接入之前,美拍公司有权要求您将应用或服务在美拍开放平台上重新命名,以区别于该应用或该服务在其他平台上的名称。

3.2.3  除非美拍公司另有声明或相关权利人依照适用法律与政策应享有的权利外,在您使用美拍开放平台的过程中,美拍公司均将受到适用法律与政策及可适用的国际条约的完整保护。本协议未明示授权您行使的一切权利将由美拍公司保留,未经美拍公司或相关权利人书面授权,任何人不得以任何形式进行使用。对于本协议适用法律与政策及可适用的国际条约所允许美拍公司享有的其他免责事由,除非美拍公司特别声明放弃,否则美拍公司仍享有主张该等免责事由的权利。

四、免责事由

4.1  您同意并理解,鉴于网络服务的特殊性,以及定期/不定期需要对平台或相关设备进行检修,因而美拍公司有权根据自身的判断随时变更、中断部分或全部的网络服务,并存在将您所提供的任何资料删除的风险,无需承担任何责任,因而美拍公司建议您可采取合法的方式保存您所需要的信息内容。

4.2  如发生下列任一情况而导致服务中断及开发者损失的,美拍公司不承担责任:

4.2.1  发生不可抗力情形的;

4.2.2  黑客攻击、计算机病毒侵入或发作的;

4.2.3  计算机系统遭到破坏、瘫痪或无法正常使用的;

4.2.4  电信部门技术调整的;

4.2.5  因政府管制而造成暂时性关闭的;

4.2.6  其它非因美拍公司的过错而引起的。

五、其他

5.1  关于美拍公司

涉及(且仅在涉及)到美拍公司依据本协议可享有的权利时,本协议项下所指“美拍公司”将可能包括但不限于厦门美拍公司科技有限公司和/或其关联机构,以及厦门美拍公司科技有限公司和/或其关联机构的工作人员。特别是,若该等机构和/或其工作人员因用户不当使用美图相册遭受损失的,该等机构和/或其工作人员即有权根据本协议向用户主张相应的权利。

5.2  纠纷管辖

因您与美拍公司之间发生的任何纠纷,只要发生纠纷时适用法律与政策允许将美拍公司所在地作为唯一或其中之一的纠纷管辖地的,则您同意由美拍公司所在地有管辖权的人民法院排他管辖该纠纷。同时,当美拍公司拟对您或其他第三方提起与本协议有关或与美拍有关的纠纷时,美拍公司有权选择美拍公司所在地有管辖权的人民法院排他管辖该纠纷。

5.3  适用法律:

与本协议有关的事项,均应适用中华人民共和国(但不含港澳台地区)的法律与政策(即“适用法律与政策”)。该等适用法律与政策可能处于动态变化过程中,因此,若因适用法律与政策发生变化,导致您和/或美拍公司在本协议项下的权益有所增减,均不构成本协议的全部或某个条款自然无效或终止可执行性的依据,除非发生变化的该等适用法律与政策属于效力性强制性规定。

5.4  联系美图:

若您对本协议存在疑问,或者在使用美图开放平台过程中需要向美拍公司反馈(含建议、投诉、举报等),请毫不迟疑地与美拍公司取得联系。联系方式包括:客服QQ:800019025;邮箱:support@meitu.com;电话:0592-5320520。